Theological Insights from a Modern Perspective

This has been a difficult year, my health issue has finally been identified – an uncommon form of arthritis related to Rheumatoid, unfortunately it has, thus far, been either resistant to medication or I have been allergic to the medication. The last medication has yet to fully resolve its allergic reaction, so they held off on trying anything new. I am now on a medication that has no major side effects, but takes 4 months before it will show signs as to whether it will work or not – my target month is October (end of).

What has made this year even worse has been the passing of my oldest son, Adam. Adam was 33 years old at the time, and had Cerebral Palsy. The circumstances were questionable, and are under investigation; we will not have a resolution until some time in late September or early October. Until then our lives are on hold. PLEASE, I am not asking for words of comfort here, simply letting you, dear readers, know what is going on in my life, and why I have been unable to continue my postings on this site. Hopefully, by the end of the year things will turn around and I will be able to resume my postings.

With Christ’s Love,

Mike`

Comments on: "A note to followers – update" (11)

  1. Have missed your posts, Mike. Will be praying for you and your family. As one who went through several years of no diagnosis or misdiagnosis, I understand the frustration. John 10:10 has been my faithful friend. STOMP on the one who needs stomping, every chance you get. Bette, Florence, SC

    Liked by 1 person

    • One’s religion can be a stalwart friend in times like this. I take comfort in Paul’s 2-Col 12:7-9:

      And to keep me from being too elated by the abundance of revelations, a thorn was given me in the flesh, a messenger of Satan, to harass me, to keep me from being too elated. Three times I besought the Lord about this, that it should leave me; but he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” I will all the more gladly boast of my weaknesses, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

      If Paul, great as he was, had to suffer his problems, who am I to expect more?

      Like

  2. ((hugs))

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for the update Mike! You and yours are in my prayers 🙏 God be with you.

    Like

  4. God be with you. You will be in my prayers!

    Like

  5. My best – Mike.

    Like

  6. You and your family are in my prayers. 💛🌻

    Like

Leave a Reply

Friends of Keystone State Park

To protect, enhance and promote Keystone State Park

Friends to Friends

Integration, Diversity, and Fun Through Sports

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Inspiration from Zion: This is a Love Story

"An age is called dark not because the light fails to shine but because people refuse to see"

Morning Story and Dilbert

Inspiring, Encouraging, Healthy / Why waste the best stories of the World, pour a cup of your favorite beverage and let your worries drift away…

Church Set Free

Love is the answer - now what's your question?

where is noodles?

Adventures From Africa And Beyond

